

- Northern Kentucky University 
Highland Heights, Kentucky 41099-

#### MEMORANDUM

- TO: 1995-96 Staff Congress Members
- FR: Chuck Pettit, President
- DA: June 24, 1995
- RE: Meeting Schedule for 1995-96

The Staff Congress meetings for 1995-96 will be held on the dates listed below.

The Chairs' meetings are held in Room 616 Administrative Center at 2:00 pm, on the Tuesday before the Executive Council meeting. The Executive Council meets with Carla Chance at 2:30 pm in her office, AC 810, on the Tuesday before the Staff Congress meeting.

All regular Staff Congress meetings will begin *promptly* at 1:00 pm on the second Thursday of each month in University Center 108 except for the following. The August meeting will be in AC 722. December and June meetings will be at noon in the UC Ballroom. If there is any change in the location or date of the meeting, it will be noted on the agenda sent to you prior to the meeting.

<u>CHAIRS</u>	EXECUTIVE COUNCIL	STAFF CONGRESS
No meeting	No meeting	July 13, 1995
August 1, 1995	August 8, 1995	August 10, 1995 AC 722
September 5, 1995	September 12, 1995	September 14, 1995
October 3, 1995	October 10, 1995	October 12, 1995
October 31, 1995	November 7, 1995	November 9, 1995
December 5, 1995	December 12, 1995	December 14 UC BALLROOM
January 2, 1996	January 9, 1996	January 11, 1996
January 30, 1996	February 6, 1996	February 8, 1996
February 27, 1996	March 5, 1996	March 7, 1996
April 2, 1996	April 9, 1996	April 11, 1996
April 30, 1996	May 7, 1996	May 9, 1996
June 4, 1996	June 11, 1996	June 13 UC BALLROOM
No meeting	No meeting	July 11, 1996

Please mark your calendars.

### '95-'96 STAFF CONGRESS REPRESENTATIVES

EMPLOYMENT AREA Academic Affairs Nancy Hands+ Pat Lindsay+ Wilma Daugherty

Administrative Affairs Ava Daugherty\* (Childs)+ Charlene Schweitzer+ Barb Scheben

General Administration Audrey Riffe\*\* Katrina Deck\*\* (At-Large)+ Shirley Welitzkin+

Physical Plant Gail Jewell<sup>\*\*</sup> (At-Large) Annette Simpson Marilyn Henderson+

Student Affairs Peg Adams Lisa Brewer Glenn Strausbaugh EMPLOYMENT CATEGORY Office Clerical Debra Orth Cheryl Torline+

Professional Terri Bridewell\* + (Chestnut) Linda Wright

Service Maintenance Clark Kyle Allen Thomas, Jr.

Skilled Crafts Chuck Harmon+ Dan Snow

Technical Scientific Mike Bresser\*\* Peggy Vater+

Representatives At Large Cheryl Bloomer+ Leva Kidd Janet Krebs Claire Newman Diane Schneider+ Elaine Shafer+ Marilyn Siry+ Jay Stevens Carolyn Walsh+ Chuck Pettit, Pres.+

+ Serving 2nd year - \* Replaced resignations - \*\* Filled vacancies at election times.

## 1995-96 STAFF CONGRESS COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

#### POLICIES

Carolyn

Claire Newman ( Wilma Daugherty Lisa Brewer Mike Bresser Peggy Vater Katrina Deck

#### BENEFITS

Peg Adams () Marilyn Henderson Cheryl Bloomer Terri Bridewell () Cheryl Torline Glenn Strausbaugh

#### SALARY/BUDGET

Dan Snow Debra Orth Audrey Riffe Linda Wright C Nancy Hands Carolyn Walsh Wilma CC

#### CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS Allen Thomas, Jr. CC

Gail Jewell Clark Kyle Janet Krebs C Chuck Harmon

#### CREDENTIALS & ELECTIONS

Diana Schneider C. Leva Kidd Charlene Schweitzer Barb Scheben C. Pat Lindsay

#### LIAISON

Annette Simpson Jay Stevens C ELaine Shafer Marilyn Siry C Shirley Welitzkin

ava Nienaber

pg July 10, 1995

# **STAFF** CONGRESS

Northern Kentucky University 
Highland Heights, Kentucky 41099-

#### MEMORANDUM

- TO: Staff Congress Members
- FR: Chuck Pettit, President/1/
- DA: August 17, 1995
- **RE:** Committees

The following members will represent Staff Congress on University Committees.

Food Service Advisory Health Utilization Naming Committee	<ul> <li>Terry Bridewell, Chuck Harmon, Leva Kidd</li> <li>Peg Adams, Cheryl Torline</li> <li>Shirley Welitzkin</li> </ul>
Transportation Regents Distinguished Service	- Wilma Daugherty
Award	- Diana Schneider
Non-Resident Fees Committee	- Lisa Brewer, Carolyn Walsh
" " " (Alternates)	- Cheryl Bloomer, Barb Culp, Barb Scheben,

and Elaine Shafer

Each committee member will receive either a "Charge" or explanation of what is required of them.

#### **AD-HOC COMMITTEES**

Supervisory Training/Employee Assistance Program

Mike Bresser Katrina Deck Claire Newman Diana Schneider Glen Strausbaugh Carolyn Walsh

#### OAAMA

Nancy Hands	Dan Snow
Ava Nienaber	Allen Thomas, Jr.

The following names will be submitted to the President to represent Staff on the University Panel on Technology Instruction. Two will be chosen. The names are: Doug Childs, Regina Ford-Fowler, Janet Krebs, Clark Kyle, Pat Lindsay, Marilyn Siry.

While everyone was not assigned to a committee at this time, other AD-HOC and University Committees will be needing members.