MINUTES OF FACULTY SENATE MEETING

March 18, 1974

Present: All Senators

ELECTIONS: The following were elected to posts:

President: Vice President: Parliamentarian: Secretary: Jeffrey Williams (Social Science) Richard Gouto (At-Large)

Linda Dolive (At-Large)
J. C. Broadhurst (At-Large)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Marty Mallow (At-Large)
Michael Golligan (At-Large)
Al Pinelo (Pelitical Science)
Robert Vitz (At-Large)
Mary Ellen Ryan (Library)

CHAIRPERSONS OF COMMITTEES:

Academic Affairs: Faculty Affairs: Student Affairs: Thomas Tierney (Psychology)
Jean Koehler (Library)
Robert Wallace (At-Large)

NEW BUSINESS:

There was a motion made, seconded and passed that states as such:

The Faculty Senate will retain representatives on the Administrative Council, but that the President of the Senate will report directly to Dr. Steely on matters originating in the Senate.

SUBMITTED BY J. C. Broadhurst

Secretary

To: Faculty Senators

Re: Election of officers for Faculty Senate

A meeting of the Faculty Senate will be held on Monday March 14th at 3:30 in Room 407 in order to elect officers of the Senate. The following positions have to be filled: President, Vice President, Secretary, Parlimentarian, Chairman of the Academic Affairs Committee, Chairman of the Faculty Affairs Committee, Chairman of the Student Affairs Committee, and five members to serve on the Executive Committee.

Below is a list of Senators:

Warren Corbin - Education Thad Lindsey - Humanities Bob Wallace - English (at-large). Leonidas Sarakatsannis - Fine Arts Bob Vitz- History (at-large) Bill Oliver - Natural Sciences Jeffrey Williams - Social Sciences Rep. Martha Malloy - Placement Services (at-large) Gerald Smolen - Business Dept. (at-large) Jean Koehler - Library (at-large). Terry Paul - Business Dept. Mary Ellen Ryan - Library Al Pinelo - Political Science - Linda Dolive - Political Science (at-large) Richard Couto - Political Science (at-large) Ed Goggin - Chase Law Chris (John) Broadhurst - History (at-large) Pat Dolan - Sociology, Anthropology Mike Colligan - Psychology (at-large) Tom Rambo - Biology Mike Hur - Politica Science (at-large) Tom Tierney - Psychology. Nursing - to be elected

According to the Constitution of the Senate, the following are ex officio members:

Dr. Frank Steely - President of the College

Dr. Ralph Tesseneer - Vice President of Academic Affairs

Mr. John DeMarcus - Vice President of Administrative Affairs

Dr. James Claypool - Dean of Student Affairs