MINUTES of the REGULAR FACULTY SENATE MEETING of AUGUST 16, 1976

In Attendance: 21 Senators

Senators Absent: Compton Allyn, Art Miller, Peter Moore, Joseph Price

The meeting was called to order by the President, Warren Corbin, at about 11:30 AM in Room N410.

President Corbin submitted his resignation from the Senate to take effect upon the election of a new president.

Bob Vitz was nominated for the position of Senate President and was elected by acclamation.

Bob Seaver was nominated for the position of Senate Vice President and was elected by acclamation.

Al Pinelo moved that we direct the secretary to send Warren Corbin a note of appreciation for his contribution to the Senate. The motion was passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:50.

At the general faculty meeting preceding the Senate meeting, Tom Rambo was elected by the faculty as the untenured faculty member on the Grievance Committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Newahner, Secretary