

COLLEGE SPECIFIC 1992 ELECTIONS FACULTY "AT-LARGE" SENATE SEATS

Arts & Sciences (4 to be elected) (170 Ballots Sent - 86 Returned - 50.59%)

J. Michael Thomson, Political Science 50 votes 11 Phil McCartney, Math/Computer Science 45 11 Robert Kempton, Chemistry 43 Ray McNeil, Physics & Geology II. 35 Clinton Hewan, Political Science 11 33 Michael Avey, Political Science Tripta Desai, History & Geography 21 н. 21 Roger Blanchard; Chemistry 20

J. Michael Thomson, Phil McCartney, Robert Kempton and Ray McNeil will serve 2 year terms as Senators-at-Large representing Arts & Sciences.

Chase College of Law (1 to be elected) (1 Nominee received)

Carol Furnish will serve a 2 year term as College Senator-at-Large representing Chase College.

> Professional Studies (3 to be elected) (102 Ballots were sent - 61 Returned - 59.80%)

Gary Scott, Technology		39	votes
Valeria Amburgey, Education		33	
Andrea Cornuelle, Rad Tech		31	11
Sarah Dessner, Nursing	N.S.Z.	27	"

Gary Scott, Valerie Amburgey and Andrea Cornuelle will serve 2 year term as Senators At-Large representing Professional Studies.

## College of Business

### Gary Clayton\*

\* Due to the fact that no nominations were made, the College of Business "At-Large" seat will be filled by the former Econ/Finance Department Senator who still had one year remaining on his term. May 7, 1992

# MEMBERS OF THE 1992-93 FACULTY SENATE

		DEPARTMENTAL REPRESENTATIVES		DEPARTMENT	TERM
	Arts & Sciences:	Don Kelm		Art Dept.	1991-93
		Dennis Lye		Biological Sciences	1991-93
		Roger Blanchard		Chemistry	1992-94
		John Metz		History & Geo.	1991-93
		Mack Osborne		Literature & Language	1991-93
		Chuck Frank	nstor a r	Mathematics/Comp. Sc.	1991-93
		Stephen Goacher	1995 2001	Music Dept.	1991-93
		Jonathan Bushee		Physics & Geology	1992-94
		Paul Knepper	Thomson,	Political Science	1992-94
		Jeffrey Smith		Psychology	1992-94
		Terry Pence	ston, Che	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	1992-94
		Joseph H. Conger		Theatre Dept.	1992-94
	College of Business:	Y. Datta		Accountancy	1992-94
	correge or business.	Sudesh Duggal		Econ/Fin/Info Systems	1991-93
		Bart Mittal		Management & Marketing	1992-94
	Chase College of Law	Nancy Firak		Chase	1991-93
	Professional Studies	Brad Scharlott		Communication	1991-93
	Froressional Scuules	Marjorie Artzer	3.	Education	1991-93
		Cheryl McKenzie (alternate:	(oronzi)		1991-93
				Steel Library	
		Wendy Wood (alt: Threasa W Katherine Rosenthal	les ley)	Allied Health/HS/SWK	1992-94
					1992-94
		Michael Prioleau		R.O.T.C. Mil. Sc.	1991-93
		Joseph Akbary SENATORS-AT-	LADOE	Technology	1991-93
	Arts & Sciences		LAKE	litonatura & Languaga	1001 02
	Arts a sciences	Sally Jacobsen		Literature & Language	1991-93
		Jim Thomas		Psychology	1991-93
		J. Michael Thomson		Political Science	1992-94
		Phil McCartney		Math/Computer Science	1992-94
		Robert Kempton		Chemistry	1992-94
	Oulless of Dustance	Ray McNeil		Physics & Geology	1992-94
	College of Business	Gary Clayton		Econ/Fin/Info Systems	1991-93
	Chase:	Carol Furnish			1992-94
		Mark Stavsky		Chase Law	1991-93
	Professional Studies	Gary Scott			1992-94
		Valeria Amburgey		Education	1992-94
		Randy Holt		Technology	1991-93
		Andrea Cornuelle		Rad Tech	1992-94
			0550	DEVIEN HEADING CONSTITUE	
				REVIEW HEARING COMMITTEE	
	Rachelle Bruno		nda Olasc	J	
	Gary Scott		Vernon H	3	
•	Mary Ellen Elsbernd		rtin J. H		
	Frederick Schneider		ncy D. Ma		
	Kathy Kurk	Serving 2nd yr. of term Je	rry Richa	ards Serving 2nd yr	. of term
				tent remaining on his ceru	
	Plus alternates:		us alterr		
	Jim Gray	5	v Reno	1 year term	
	Frances Mosser	1 year term			



#### MEMORANDUM

TO: All Full Time Faculty

FR: Faculty Senate Elections Committee Kamilla Mazanec, Chase College of Law, Chair Tom Cate, College of Business Carrie McCoy, College of Professional Studies Michael Washington, College of Arts & Sciences

**DA:** May 7, 1992

RE: Faculty Senate 1992 Election

Three hundred thirty eight ballots were sent, one hundred and eighty (52.45% of the eligible to vote) were returned and counted in the Senate University Wide Elections.

#### UNIVERSITY WIDE ELECTIONS

In the election for the Peer Review Committees the following were elected.

Peer Review Advisory Committe	e
Rachel Bruno, Education 84 v	otes - 2 year term
Gary Scott, Technology 64 v	otes - 2 year term
Alternates: (Serving 1 yr. term)	
Frances Mosser, Nursing 55 v	votes
Jim Gray, Technology 42 v	otes

The above will join with Mary Ellen Elsbernd, Frederick Schneider and Kathy Kurk no serving the second year of their term.

Peer Review Hearing CommitteeLinda Olasov, Education109 votes - 2 year termW. Vernon Hicks, Chemistry96 votes - 2 year termMartin J. Huelsmann, Chase Law71 votes - 2 year termAlternate:(Serving l yr. term)Bev Reno, Nursing64 votes

The above will serve with Nancy D. Martin and Jerry Richards, now serving the second year of their term.

## FACULTY SENATE 1992 ELECTION RESULTS FINANCIAL CONDITION COMMITTEE

. . . .

of their term.

Ted Weiss	- History & Geography	113
Jim Thomas	- Psychology	87
Linda Dolive	- Political Science	80
Fred Schneider	- Chase Legal Programs	77
Dennis Lye	- Biological Sciences	73
Don Cobb	- Education	71
Jim Gray	- Technology	66
Carrie McCoy	- Nursing	60
	* * * *	
Raman Singh	- Physics & Geology	58

Raman Strigh	Thystes a deology	50
Kamilla Mazanac	- Chase Legal Programs	52
Janis L. Taylor	- Communications	48
Margo Jang	- Literature & Language	38
Caryl Yzenboard	- Chase Legal Programs	37

As stated in the Faculty Handbook, Article VI - V. D.1....five (5) tenured or tenured track faculty will be appointed by the President from the existing pool of eight (8) faculty chosen in the 1992 Faculty Senate general election when a funding crisis may be imminent and to assess possible ways of meeting such a crisis.