

FACULTY SENATE MEETINGS 1996-1997

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Conference Room - Dean of A&S BEP 216 3 pm

1996 FALL SEMESTER

August 19th September 9th October 7th November 4 December 2nd

1997 SPRING SEMESTER

January 13th February 10th March 10th April 7th May 5th

C:\Senate\Schedule August 20, 1996 pg SENATE MEETINGS 3 pm UC Ballroom

1996 FALL SEMESTER

August 26th	UC Ballroom
September 23rd	UC Ballroom
October 21st	BEP 461
November 18th	UC Ballroom
December 16th	UC Ballroom (NOON)

1997 SPRING SEMESTER

++ January 27th*	UC Ballroom 2:30 PM
February 24th**	UC Ballroom
March 24th	UC Ballroom
April 21st	AC 722
Thursday, May 1	5th UC Ballroom
	NOON

* Due to M. L. King's Day, Jan. 20th ** Due to President's Day Feb. 17th Spring Break - Week of March 17th ++ New Senate meet at 2:30 PM to elect officers for 1997-98 (Regular meeting at 3 PM of 1996-97 members)



1996-97 FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Carrie McCoy Vice President: Carol Bredemeyer Secretary: Don Kelm Parliamentarian: Gaut Ragsdale Benefits: Charles Frank Budget: Lynn Ebersole Curriculum: Linda Olasov Professional Concerns: Fred Schneider

MEMBERS:	DEPARTMENT	PHONE TERM
Arts & Sciences		
Don Kelm	Art Department	5641 95-97
Lynn Ebersole	Biological Sciences	5303 95-97
Diana McGill	Chemistry	6520 96-98
Ted Weiss	History & Geography	5319 95-97
Danny Miller	Literature & Language	5619 95-97
Jim McKenney (to be repl)	Mathematics/Computer Sc.	5330 95-97
Jon Gresham	Music Department	5289 95-97
John Filaseta	Physics & Geology	5170 96-98
Clinton Hewan	Political Science	5378 96-98
Vincent Schulte	Psychology	5591 96-98
Barbara Thiel	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	5524 96-98
Steven Chicurel	Theatre Department	6917 96-98
College of Business		
Y. Datta	Accountancy	5499 96-98
Vijay Raghavan	Econ/Fin/IFS	6358 95-97
Ban Mittal	Management & Marketing	5163 96-98
Chase College of Law.		
Fred Schneider	Chase Legal Programs	5386 95-97

(Cont'd on reverse side)

Professional Studies		
Gaut Ragsdale	Communications	6317 95-97
Mary F. Kirk	Education	5194 95-97
Ann Luggen	Nursing	5242 95-97
Donna Smith	Steely Library	6140 96-98
Jim Roeder	Allied Health/HS/SW	6195 96-98
Randy Holt	Technology	5710 95-97
	SENATORS AT LARGE	
Arts & Sciences		
Katherine C. Kurk	Literature & Language	6491 95-97
Rudy Garns	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	5528 95-97
Michael King	Theatre	5467 96-98
Terry Pence	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	5594 96-98
Jim Thomas	Psychology	5313 96-98
Charles Frank	Math/Computer Science	5320 96-98
College of Business		
Vacancy	(No candidates-remains velection)	vacant until the next
Chase		
Carol Furnish	Law Library	5396 96-98
Carol Bredemeyer	Law Library	5395 95-97
Professional Studies		
Gary Scott	Technology	5467 96-98
Linda Olasov	Education	5620 96-98
Beverly Reno	Nursing	5241 96-98
Suzanne Cortez*	Education	6985 95-97
* (Jackson replaced Pres	. Carrie McCoySuzanne Corte	z replaced lackson)

For your information:

The Complaint Advisory Committee consists of the following members from the four colleges. Term expires: December 31, 1996.

C. B. Stiegler-Technology	College of Prof. Studies	5523	1996
Margaret Myers-Mgt/Mktg	College of Business	6527	1996
Ted Weiss-His. & Geo	College of Arts & Sciences	5319	1996
Nancy Firak-Legal Programs	College of Law	5350	1996

1996-97 FACULTY SENATE PHONE DIRECTORY

0

 \bigcirc

Office Sec'y: Peg Goodrich X6400		
NAME	MAILING ADDRESS	PHONE
Bredemeyer, Carol	Law Library	5395
Chicurel, Steven	Theatre	6917
Cortez, Suzanne	Education	6985
Datta, Y.	Accountancy	5499
Ebersole, Lynn	Bio Science	5303
Filaseta, John	Physics & Geology	5170
Frank, Charles	Math/Computer Science	5320
Furnish, Carol	Law Library	5396
Garns, Rudy	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	5528
Gresham, Jon	Music Department	5289
Hewan, Clinton	Political Science	5378
Holt, Randy	Technology	5710
Kelm, Don	Art Department	5641
King, Michael	Theatre	5467
Kirk, Mary F.	Education	5194
Kurk, Katherine	Literature & Language	6491
Luggen, Ann	Nursing	5242
McCoy, Carrie	Nursing - Faculty Senate President	6400/6949/6541 Nursing
McGill, Diana	Chemistry	6520
McKenney, Jim (to be re	eplaced) Math/Computer Science	5330
Miller, Danny	Literature & Language	5619
Mittal, Ban	Mgt. & Mktg.	5163
Olasov, Linda	Education	5620
Pence, Terry	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	5594
Raghavan, Vivay	Econ/Fin/IFS	6358
Ragsdale, Gaut	Communications	6317
Reno, Bev	Nursing	5241
Roeder, Jim	Allied Health/HS/SW	6195
Schneider, Fred	Chase Legal Programs	5386
Schulte, Vince	Psychology	5591
Scott, Gary	Technology	5467
Smith, Donna	Steely Library	6140
Smith. Lynne	Education	5590
Thiel, Barbara	Socio/Anthro/Philosy	5524
Thomas, Jim	Psychology	5313
Weiss, Ted	History & Geography	5319



ELECTED TO FACULTY SENATE 1996-98 SENATORS AT LARGE Term: June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1998

ARTS & SCIENCES - The 4 elected were: Charles Frank - Math/Computer Sciences Michael King - Theatre Department Terry Pence - Socio/Anthro/Philosy Jim Thomas - Psychology (63% return)

CHASE COLLEGE OF LAW - 1 nomination received Carol Furnish will serve a 2 year term as College Senator (54% return)

PROFESSIONAL STUDIES - The 3 elected were: Linda Olasov - Education Beverly Reno - Nursing Gary Scott - Technology (60% return)

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS (1 was to be elected - No nominations received) 15 ballots were cast for other committees (49% return)

Overall 60% RETURN Individual totals of votes can be requested from the Faculty Senate Office - X6400

Other results on the reverse side

ADDITIONAL ELECTION RESULTS

PEER REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Term January 1, 1996 to December 31, 1997)

Don Kelm - Art Department Alice Rini - Nursing Phil Yanarella - Main Library Will join Janet Miller - Education, and Gary Scott - Technology (terms expire December 31, 1996)

The following will serve as alternates for 1 year on the Peer Review Advisory: Margaret Cantrell - Education Geraldine Williams - Main Library (3 additional alternates needed, no nominations received)

PEER REVIEW HEARING COMMITTEE (Term January 1, 1996 to December 31, 1997)

Linda Olasov - Education

Nancy D. Martin - Music Department

Will join Martin Huelsman - Chase, Jerry Richards - Socio/Anthro/Philosy, and Sally Dessner - Nursing (terms expire December 31, 1996)

The following will serve as alternates for 1 year on the Peer Review Hearing: Tripta Desai - History & Geography James Gray - Technology Sally A. Jacobsen - Lit & Lang Dennis Lye - Bio Science Ron Shaw - Theatre

FINANCIAL EXIGENCY COMMITTEE (as of January 1, 1996)

(Eight elected - five of those elected to be appointed when needed) Kevin Booher - Art Linda Dolive - Political Science Rudy Garns - Socio/Anthro/Philosy Jim Gray - Technology Gary Johnston - Music Department Vinay Kumar - Chemistry Tom Rambo - Bio Sciences Kathie Verderber - Management & Marketing

The committee totals are also available from the Faculty Senate Office, X6400.